Register for Training

Image Evaluation March 2023

Image Evaluation March 2023

Friday, 10 March 2023 7:30 pm
Online
$ 0.00
$20 Non Mbr
Day 1:   10th March 2023

Day 2:  17th March 2023

Registrations close 6pm Wed 8th March 2023

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

A practical workshop where you will be given homework that will assist you to improve your understanding of image evaluation.

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Level 2

Level 2

Friday, 12 May 2023 7:30 pm
Online
$ 25.00
$65 Non Mbr
Day 1:  12th May 2023
Day 2:  19th May 2023
Day 3:  26th May 2023
 
Registrations close 6pm Wed 10th May 2023
 
A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.


This course continues from level 1 further refining image evaluation skills and introducing legal, ethical, and technical aspects of photography.

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Level 4

Level 4

Friday, 7 July 2023 7:30 pm
Online
$ 35.00

$80 Non Mbrs

Day 1: 7th July 2023
Day 2: 14th July 2023
Day 3: 21st July 2023

Registrations close 6pm Wed 5th July 2023

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

Level 4 continues from Level 3 into Judging mobile images and a study of the differences in various genres within photography.

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Level 6

Level 6

Friday, 8 September 2023 7:30 pm
Online
$ 45.00

$100 Non Mbrs

Day 1: 8th Sept 2023
Day 2: 15th Sept 2023
Day 3: 22nd Sept 2023

Registrations close 6pm Wed 6th Sept 2023

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

Level 6 delves into advanced aesthetics. Includes judging Wildlife, Nature, Macro Images, Art Movements and Photography trends.

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Image Evaluation April 2024

Image Evaluation April 2024

Friday, 5 April 2024 7:30 pm - Friday, 19 April 2024 11:55 pm
Online
$ 0.00

$20 Non Mbr

Day 1: 5th April 2024
Day 2: 19th April 2024

Registrations close 6pm Wed 3rd April 2024

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

Image Evaluation will teach you the what, why, and how of image critique.

Level 1

Level 1

Friday, 17 May 2024 7:30 pm - Friday, 31 May 2024 11:55 pm
Online
$ 25.00

$65 Non Mbr

Day 1:  17th May 2024
Day 2:  24th May 2024
Day 3:  31st May 2024

Registrations close 6pm Wed 15th May 2024

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

Level 1 revises the skills learned in the image evaluation course. The workshop will examine some common photographic genres and give you practice at critiquing them.

Level 3

Level 3

Friday, 19 July 2024 7:30 pm - Friday, 2 August 2024 11:55 pm
Online
$ 35.00

$80 Non Mbr

Day 1: 19th July 2024
Day 2: 26th July 2024
Day 3 2nd Aug 2024

Registrations close 6pm Wed 17th July 2024

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

Level 3 explores the issues and skills in critiquing photographs that have mood, emotion, and/or a message.

Level 5

Level 5

Friday, 4 October 2024 7:30 pm - Friday, 18 October 2024 11:55 pm
Online
$ 45.00

$100 Non Mbr

Day 1: 4th Oct 2024
Day 2: 11th Oct 2024
Day 3: 18th Oct 2024

Registrations close 6pm Wed 2nd Oct 2024

A Zoom link will be sent to all registrants a couple of days prior to each course date.

Level 5 immerses the student into a deeper understanding of art aesthetics and the role that bias plays in image judging.